Jeep Broken Into

trailless

Caught the Bug
Im giving a warning to everyone.

My Jeep was broken into last night. Its a tactic I've seen used on older cars but not newer cars. They probably used a screw driver and a hammer to pop the key lock on the door. They damaged the door to get into the Jeep as well.... its not even the door with the scratch.... :mad:

The crazy part is the alarm didn't even go off!

The only package I had was an extra backup camera I was going to give away to someone. They didn't even touch my CB hanging there.

1419823936481.jpg

Sent from my SCH-I545 using WAYALIFE mobile app

Last edited:

MarkW13

Yeah, I've used that move a couple of times. Not on a jeep, but it appears to work. Its more of an import tactic.

For the record I'm a firefighter and have to break into cars because kids get locked inside.

trailless

Caught the Bug
Damn that blows. Any fingerprints?

I didn't see any. The ones on the door are just smudges...

Yeah, I've used that move a couple of times. Not on a jeep, but it appears to work. Its more of an import tactic.

For the record I'm a firefighter and have to break into cars because kids get locked inside.

haha! At first I was thinking that you were a professional thief. :cheesy:

Thank you for your service!

MarkW13

I didn't see any. The ones on the door are just smudges...

haha! At first I was thinking that you were a professional thief. :cheesy:

Thank you for your service!

Pretty much a professional at breaking and entering. I haven't met a car or building that couldn't be breached. Thanks.

Jackal01

Pretty much a professional at breaking and entering. I haven't met a car or building that couldn't be breached. Thanks.

Quick hijack...We use The Big Easy. No damage but it does take a few minutes. All our pumper carry it. All else fails...window punch. Gotta love being trained to legally break into any building or automobile. But it feels amazing when it is a kid or animal left in a car by the parents.

MarkW13