Hemi Conversion questions

LVMohave

Im just curious why so expensive to do an engine conversion? I'm just talking about the engine swap, not any extras like suspension, lift, brakes, etc because those choices can vary wildly in price. When I was just "looking" around a typical shop charges around $55,000 for the 6.2L SC Hemi engine + additional cost for labor. My question is when I went to Mopar's website the enigine alone is $17,925+ an additional $6,000 accessories, totaling around $23,000. WHAT am I missing here? I'm ONLY comparing engine to engine cost. I'm NOT a mechanic so I have no idea wht could be missing, but still, there's a $30K difference?

The Mopar website says - Features: 6.2L SUPERCHARGED CRATE HEMI® ENGINE You've asked for it and Mopar® delivered. The 6.2L "Hellcrate" Crate HEMI® Engine exerts a monstrous 707 hp and 650 lb.-ft. of torque. This complete engine assembly includes water pump, flywheel and clutch, front sump oil pan, intake manifold with throttle body, fuel injectors and coil packs."

So, next, adding the other parts they say is needed (in addition to the $17,925 - 6.2L SC hemi cost)
$2,695 controller kit
$525 - exhaust manifold
$98 - oil filter kit
$232 - hemi power steering kit
$600 - front end accessory drive kit
$387 - A/C Expansion Crate HEMI Kit
===============================
$22,462 total

I’m doing a 6.4 hemi and 8 speed and just the parts to do the swap and make it work in the jeep are about 21k just in parts. There are a ton of odds and ends to make them work correctly. Why would you need 700 hp?

jeeeep

Hooked