For those who bought their Jeep new...

Undertheradar

Caught the Bug
Seems like I see a lot of newer Jeeps here. For those who bought new, curious to know what year is your Jeep.
I have an '08 :)

JeepJeep75

What are you trying to figure out? All jeeps are new at first.... I bought my 2015 in, well, January 2015. :confused::imnotsure:

DWiggles

Caught the Bug
2015, ordered and built just for me, just the way I wanted it! :thumb:

Attachments

• 1464031743938.jpg
    1464031743938.jpg
    67.7 KB · Views: 256

Ginz

13 jk Sahara , bought it this month. Since I'm new to jeeps, I wanted one with experience [emoji23]

Undertheradar

Caught the Bug
I'm confused. Just seeing what year everyone bought a Jeep?

Curious who bought early on and still owns it. I bought in 08, won't sell it, just hand it off to the kids when I die. We have 2 other Jeeps in the family bought new in '57 & '59 and are on their 3rd generation of family Jeepers.

8POUND

A 2014 JKUR. I bought it in April 2014 with 0 miles on it. It still had the factory wrapping on it.

JeepJeep75

Just curious how many folks bought their Jeeps early on and have kept them.

Fair enough. I had to special order mine. Living in The Los Angeles area, I could not find an Anvil manual transmission fully loaded Rubicon within 1000 miles. I guess all the dealerships figure everyone in southern Cali are pansies or something. I like stirring my gear soup by hand. I ordered it around the beginning of November and it arrived 6 weeks later in January.

uberc4

2015 JKUR. Don't plan on ever getting rid of it. Going to throw a LS in it once the 3.6 craps out.

Byte

Bought my 2015 JKUHR in the middle of Sept of 2015. Had to have it brought up to MT from CO so couldn't take delivery until the 27th. Two very tough weeks... :rolleyes2: