Paypal

Jeep_Dawg08

I have a cpl questions here on selling my soft top, concerning Paypal.
I posted my top on Craigslist for sale here in sounthern Indiana, an hr later I get a txt from a guy in NY wanting to know said condition of top.
Without seeing or asking for pics, he said he would paypal the money now, then have his guy arrange for pickup of the top. Not having arrangements done before wiring the money.
I am no expert on paypal or selling things in such a manor, but because he is pushy and buying sight unseen... this seems fishy and like a scam.
I need advice or educated on how this all works.
I read the legal stuff from paypal, amd it seems that if he claims that I misclaimed the condition, something was missing, or never received that I can be forced to pay the money back + his shipping costs + any fees occurred during this sale.

Seems as though the seller isn't prtected from scams as much as I thought. And its up to the powers that be at paypal to make the decision!?
I am also wondering that simce my paypal is linked to my checking account, if he can empty that as well with just my email addy???

Need help!!!

●|||||||●

I was thinking that as well.. just ppl figuring out the loop holes in paypals system I guess.

I was wanting to sell it to get the trek top nx.
Good thing is its not a have to kinda thing. I just dont wanna get screwed.

●|||||||●

As overlander said it's a scam. I usually try to work with people locally when posting stuff on craigslist that way I can meet them and hand them cash or they can hand me cash. Usually works better that way. I will only use paypal with everyone on here since I trust you all.

Sent from my iPhone