Need advice on drag link flip

Carsons

I bought a JKU Rubicon recently and I'm building it into a rock crawler. It will not be my daily driver, but it needs to be street legal to get me to trails such as the Rubicon. I'm new to Jeeps and I'm still learning and researching.
The Jeep is lifted 3.5" already on just coils with stock control arms. I will be staying at 3.5" lift but I intend to get EVO high clearance long arms. The previous owner had a cracked weld on the front track bar bracket and they welded on an Artec raised track bar bracket as a replacement. However, they did not do a drag link flip. I was looking into lift kits and spoke with someone from Metalcloak and they told me that at 3.5", a drag link flip does more harm than good by limiting flex because you have to run more bumpstop.
That got me thinking on whether I should complete the drag link flip or if I should cut off the track bar bracket and weld on a standard height bracket.

Because they never flipped the drag link, there are some clearance issue with running a steering stabilizer. Right now, I have the stabilizer attached to the tie rod on one end and the diff cover on the other. However, when the wheels are turned, the tie rod is too close to the tabs on the diff cover. If the tie rod rotates when the wheels are turned, it will contact the mounting bolt for the steering stabilizer. I tried connecting the steering stabilizer to the track bar bracket as Artec intended, but then it contacts the drag link.

Current angles hole to hole:
Drag link 7.3 degrees
Track bar 4.1 degrees

What I'm having trouble with is deciding whether I should complete the drag link flip. How much travel would I be losing if I complete the drag link flip? Is it minimal and am I over thinking it?

PXL_20231114_041802471.jpg

PXL_20231114_041302199.jpg

PXL_20231114_041254775.jpg