My new Rubi, my new build

mds22

I got the opportunity to trade my 2014 altitude for a new 2015 and decided to take the deal. Instead of spending the money for Axles/lockers/gears/TC I thought I would rather just get a Rubicon and start over. The D44s and 4.10 should be fine for me since I'm only going with 35s and its my DD(trading the lower ratio that i need 5% of the time, for the lower RPMs 95% of my driving)
Here's a pic of my White Altitude
ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1438238002.470593.jpg
And he's my new Rubicon
ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1438238115.415627.jpg
Took on some light trails near where I live and the stock Rubi performs much better than my modded/lifted Altitude on 35s. Lockers over heated seats and remote start any day.

mds22

This is my first build thread and I'm going to be slow and thought out with my purchases this time around. Re-buying is the most expensive part of mods. Here is my plan of action in order.

Build list-
1) Small mods (hood latch, taillight guards, hood lift, head liner, back-up camera, relocate license plate, LED reverse lights, etc)
2) Leveling kit
3) EVO protec skids
4) EVO rockstar skids
5) Front lower control arm skids
6) PSC brawler light front bumper w/ skid plate
7) flat fenders
8) Nemesis billy rockers sliders
9) Spyder lock beadlocks w/ 35s
10) C-gussets
11) EVO fascia w/ D-ring mounts
12) Currie Tie Rod
13) dynatec diff covers

Wish list for way in the future:
Regear 5:13
37s
EVO tire carrier
EVO long arm DTD

Any thoughts? Anything I'm forgetting? Anything you would skip?

sean.m.adams33

I might move the c gussets up the list if you're gonna be getting the control arm skids welded too. Not NEEDED with stock wheels and tires but it wouldn't hurt.

mds22

I might move the c gussets up the list if you're gonna be getting the control arm skids welded too. Not NEEDED with stock wheels and tires but it wouldn't hurt.

Good point. They will be purchased together so they will probably go on together.

mds22