Liven' the Life in Wyoming...

sm31

I found this forum as a result of the amazing youtube footage your group is producing. It's a real privilege to get connected with a group of off-roaders like y'all!

I'm a TX/OK transplant who put down stakes in Casper Wyoming this summer in order to enjoy the lifestyle this place has to offer. We are loving it! Things in WY have been even better than I hoped. My "daily driven" jeep (work is a 3 mile round trip) sees about 20 miles per week outside of trail use & getting to/from the trails... which it see at least weekly and usually less than 20 minutes away. The whole family is having a blast with it...

I'm relatively new to jeeps, having purchased my first (2001 TJ, 4.0L, auto) last February. I love to wrench, and was heavily involved in autocross for years back in the Dallas TX area. The learning curve has been incredibly steep as I continue to sift through the mountains of aftermarket products & information available. About 3 months ago I contacted dpgoffroad & installed a 2.5" OME lift with JKS MML & BL. Very happy with the upgraded ride quality. The jeep I purchased came virtually stock except for a 2" BB and ARB lockers at both ends. The ARB's have presented a bit of a challenge as I explore ways to preserve this pricey little D35 & still upgrade performance. As it stands, I will probably leave the D35 installed and upgrade the axles to a Superior C-clip Eliminator kit... if it is ever available again in my lifetime. :rolleyes2: I'm also limiting myself to 33" tires on this build.

Fortunately, my wife has now developed severe jeep envy, and the Honda Pilot mom-mobile doesn't cut it anymore. I foresee a 4 door JK in our near future. Due to the "education" I've received over the last several months, I hope to purchase a better platform for future upgrades. So, when we finally do get a JK, it will get most of the attention from there on out.

So there ya go... that's my tale. :standing wave:

sm31