Help me decide!

MrHooah04

So im heading up to the New Hampshire Topless day in two weeks and Need to order a CB for it.

I was looking at two package deals from Right Channel Radio and cant decide...so I figure i'd ask everyone! :rolleyes2: Quick note, I have an unlimited so 18' of coax should be enough..or so I have been told...lol :D

Option 1: $166.00
Uniden 520xl (External SWR meter)
Firestik FS w/ 18FT coax (Plan on mounting with teraflex tire carrier mount)

Option 2: $200.00
Cobra 29LTD Classic (Built in SWR meter)

What would everyone recommend? I have no experience with CBs and notice that the Uniden is reliable as hell but the 29 is extremely popular as well. Is it worth paying $30 more for the 29LX? Both have internal speakers from what I see.

Is there that much of a difference? I know the built in SWR meter with the 29 is a selling point, however the Uniden package from Right Channel includes one for the price above.

Again, complete noob when it comes to CBs so please be constructive haha!

V/R

TDIpowered

I have the uniden 520xl and it works great. I would go with whichever one is cheaper.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using WAYALIFE mobile app

Flyer

I have the 520XL. It is very clear and has good range. It is also very small...a big benefit for me since I mount it on top of the mirror.

jeeeep

Hooked
So im heading up to the New Hampshire Topless day in two weeks and Need to order a CB for it.

I was looking at two package deals from Right Channel Radio and cant decide...so I figure i'd ask everyone! :rolleyes2: Quick note, I have an unlimited so 18' of coax should be enough..or so I have been told...lol :D

Option 1: $166.00
Uniden 520xl (External SWR meter)

Option 2: $200.00
Cobra 29LTD Classic (Built in SWR meter)

What would everyone recommend? I have no experience with CBs and notice that the Uniden is reliable as hell but the 29 is extremely popular as well. Is it worth paying $30 more for the 29LX? Both have internal speakers from what I see.