Hello All - Newbie here with questions

Jeepin7

Hello All - I am new here, but have been in the Jeep community since 1997. I have a 2022 JLU Rubicon, and I am having some shimmy/DW after the dealership installed a 2” Mopar lift last week.

I had never experienced death wobble or steering shimmy prior to the lift install. The day of the install, I also had them install a Synergy adjustable track bar and a Fox through shaft steering stabilizer, but I still have steering play/shimmy, and when I went over a bridge expansion joint bump, I experienced death wobble.
My Rubicon has 4,300 miles on it, and has never been off-road yet.

What can be the issue, or solution? My guess is to buy the Synergy tie rod and drag link, but this seems like over-kill.

I noted that per one of Eddie’s videos when he installed the Synergy adjustable track bar, measured the length of the original track bar, and matched the length of the Synergy (to that 33.75 inches). The adjusted length of the Synergy track bar on my Rubicon now is 40.25”. The dealership manager said that it was adjusted to the correct length per their alignment rack.

I also noted that my tires air pressure on 35’s is 41 psi, which is too high, and I’ve read that can contribute to shimmy/dw.

Can you please help?

My tire are BFG All Terrain 315-70-17 on Quadratec Morphic wheels (17x 8.5)

CalSgt

Hooked
Welcome to the forum…

id start with asking the service manager at the dealer to take a test drive with you and show them the wobbles. There’s a possibility the track bar just needs a re-torque

Is it a mild shimmy or full death wobble? Shimmy is a mildly oscillating steering wheel, death wobble is violent and requires coming to a stop to end it.

Jeepin7