VIDEO : JL JOURNAL - 2.5" EVO Stage 4 JL Wrangler Lift Kit INSTALLATION

naysjp

Caught the Bug
That was one of the best videos I have ever watched. I am no mechanic by any means but I seriously think I could install that lift myself after watching this video. That video is so good that it has me convinced that I could do this. Glad this video is staying up because I am going to install the remaining 6 control arms that I need to buy to change out the rest of the stock ones.

whitey66

The easiest way to get your Jeep JL Wrangler running on a set of 35" tires or 37" tires on a Rubicon, is to install a small 2.5" lift much like the kind that EVO Manufacturing makes. In addition to coming with 2.5" coil spacers, the EVO Stage 4 Boost Kit also comes with bump stop extensions, shock relocation brackets, a new pair of rear sway bar links and front brake line extension brackets. Depending on what your needs are, optional overland control arm drop brackets are available, as are replacement heavy duty adjustable control arms for those of you who intend to run taller lift coils and/or shocks in the future. In this 'HOW TO' episode of the JL JOURNAL, we'll show you just how easy it is to install the EVO lift, with a set of their adjustable control arms and with just a basic set of tools. Of course, the instructions in this video could easily help you install any lift of this size and/or type, including ones made by Mopar, Rubicon Express, Rough Country and the like. We hope you enjoy the video and find the information in it to be useful.

To see a more thorough, written version of this write-up complete with tons of detailed photos and torque specs, simply click on the link below:
WRITE-UP : JL WRANGLER 2.5" EVO Stage 4 Boost Lift & Control Arms INSTALLATION

Please let me know if you have any questions. :cool:

sweet!!! nice job on video.:beer::beer::beer:

sipafz

Caught the Bug