Trail Raider Photo Diary/Build Thread

DWiggles

Caught the Bug
Awesome, congrats to you :thumb:

Thanks, it has been a LONG road in the making for sure! Honestly, Ive been saving for THIS moment since 2012 :wings:

Wow. Badass mods.

:thankyou:

AND just for Icing on the cake, we got to shake down everything on the 2018 Exodus trip! Our FIRST time wheeling the new setup, and for the very first time wheeling in Colorado AND Moab!! :thumb: :brows:

20180812_101355.jpg

20180812_105633.jpg

Resized_20180812_112626.jpg

20180813_142900.jpg

20180813_154824.jpg

20180813_161925.jpg

20180813_162858.jpg

20180816_105217.jpg

FB_IMG_1535585979607.jpg

sent from SPACE!
DZZ Build thread

Last edited:

Ddays

Hooked
Pretty sweet! What is the difference in the on-road handling characteristics? How much better off-road? I'd like to know so it'll torture me more knowing I don't have that fucking system :daydream:

DWiggles

Caught the Bug
Pretty sweet! What is the difference in the on-road handling characteristics? How much better off-road? I'd like to know so it'll torture me more knowing I don't have that fucking system :daydream:

It's... well, AWESOME. I definitely want to tune the shocks because things feel a bit stiff, but really REALLY cleaned up ALL the "slop" it had before, its basically like a modern day (stock) sports car on the road. That's pretty much the best way to describe it. but, Either my jeep is too light/empty for the "out of the box setup" or "out of the box" isn't setup at all, aside from the EVO valving. which is fine. Not every jeep is going to be exactly the same.