Psc big bore xd steering box.

black pearl

Hooked
This is probably gone over , here some place. I’m not good with the search. I’m looking at getting this steering box. My only real question is will my factory lines hook into it?

TrailHunter

Hooked
This is probably gone over , here some place. I’m not good with the search. I’m looking at getting this steering box. My only real question is will my factory lines hook into it?
Yes. I am running just the box... everything else is stock. Flushed the system with Swepco 729 and then filled with Swepco 715. Don't overfill. In the near future I will be adding the PSC hoses, Pump, cooler and Reservoir .... Just because.

TrailHunter

Hooked
I’ll have to consider that. It hasn’t been on my radar, but maybe I’ll want it after moving to 37s.
Listen to Jeremy on this... I got the unported and if I go to 37's I'll have to live with it or upgrade again. Even with the 35's when the front is locked it can be hard or impossible to turn when bound against a rock... I just have to reposition or follow it through. It's not a huge deal to me, but definitely something you should consider. It's still one of my favorite mods.. it steers really nice with the Big Bore.

black pearl

Hooked
Listen to Jeremy on this... I got the unported and if I go to 37's I'll have to live with it or upgrade again. Even with the 35's when the front is locked it can be hard or impossible to turn when bound against a rock... I just have to reposition or follow it through. It's not a huge deal to me, but definitely something you should consider. It's still one of my favorite mods.. it steers really nice with the Big Bore.
Yeah I’ve definitely run into that out in the bigger rocks before, with 35s.

rubiDave

I was wondering how that was working for you.

COMtnBkr