Job Opportunity

Irish JK

Caught the Bug
EDITED TO EXPAND TO ALL OPEN OPPORTUNITIES

(Original Post 4/2/14)Hey all. I have been following a thread of 20 and under Jeepers showing their rigs and it got me starting to think what a great group of young guys that are around this forum that I might be able to tap into and provide a new opportunity to.

To take a step back, I am a regional manager for a commercial roofing company (www.peachstateinc.com). We are always looking for young guys who are looking to work hard and find something different than the usual job offers. Sometimes it is a struggle to get the younger guys to see roofing as a possible career opportunity as it is not the most glamorous industry in the world. What I can offer though, is a great opportunity to try something, work hard, make some decent money, learn some things and who knows, maybe you're one of the guys for who it is a good career path.

Right now in our southern California branch located in Orange, Ca I am looking to get someone new started in such a position. What we like to do is bring in someone with no roofing knowledge and have you start at the very bottom and work through all of the different positions in the field to learn the systems and processes. It is usually about an 18 month timeline to the point of which someone has gained the skills and understanding required not only to perform at the next level but to understand what they personally want to from their career.