evo bolt on coil over question

Reaper

hey guys im looking at lifting my Rubicon, I was looking at the 3.5" dual rate metalcloak lift, but after looking at the site a bit ive decided to look into the evo bolt on coil overs. what is the benifit of the coil overs vs a regular lift? do the coil overs lift the jeep? would i need anything else besides the coil overs front and rear to lift the jeep? Im new to them so if someone could give me a good run down on whow they perform and what im looking at doing to get them on the Rubicon i would GREATLY appreciate it.

trailless

Caught the Bug
The evo bolt on coil covers lift your Jeep anywhere from 3-5 inches. At a minimum you'll want to have front lower control arms, drag link flip and a front driveshaft.
You could look at doing the evo enforcer pro lift kit, whack has everything you'll need to run the coilovers.

I'll let someone else comment on how they ride... I haven't had a chance yet. :(

Sent from my SCH-I545 using WAYALIFE mobile app

ERAUGrad04

Caught the Bug
hey guys im looking at lifting my Rubicon, I was looking at the 3.5" dual rate metalcloak lift, but after looking at the site a bit ive decided to look into the evo bolt on coil overs. what is the benifit of the coil overs vs a regular lift? do the coil overs lift the jeep? would i need anything else besides the coil overs front and rear to lift the jeep? Im new to them so if someone could give me a good run down on whow they perform and what im looking at doing to get them on the Rubicon i would GREATLY appreciate it.

Comparing a coil lift to coilovers really isn't fair. They are two completely different animals. I currently have an AEV coil lift and am hoping to upgrade to the EVO system in the future. Ride quality, articulation, badassness, etc., are all incredibly better on the coilover setup.

In addition to the coilovers, you will need driveshafts and wheels that offer 3.5" backspacing. ATX Slabs are a popular choice for this reason.