3" or 4" Plush Rides???

DINKELROC

I'm looking at getting rid of my pro-comp springs (2.5" and worn out) and wanting feedback on 3" or 4" plush rides and why, 37" tires and steel bumper with winch & steel cable. Only want to do this once.

mudmobeeler

Caught the Bug
I am looking at buying the 4 inch enforcer kit and run 37s. I want to do the 4 inch because I've read a lot on here and it seems like the census is that if you are a heavier rig go with the 4 inch. If your lighter go with the 3 inch springs. But I have zero experience with that so far.

notnalc68

That dude from Mississippi
With 37s, probably 4", according to my research, unless you run trimmed fenders, but I couldn't be wrong.

Texas Nick

Caught the Bug
Exactly what Mud said. If you're a lighter rig, you can do the 3" no problem. Might have to trim a little sheet metal. Nothing too major though. If you're on the heavier side with armor, and aren't the lightest packer when you go on trips or wheeling. Definitely get the 4" springs.

benatc1

Hooked