Close

Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
    -

Trail essentials- What tools to Carry Offroad

Alright everybody, as im new to the world of wheeling jeeps, i thought it would be cool to hear what you all take with you on trips as "must have" items, gear, tools. Whatever. Sorry if this is already posted, if it is i couldnt find it.

Here's a thread that should help you out with recovery essentials.

http://wayalife.com/showthread.php?2...ing-the-Trails

As far as tools go, I pretty much carry everything I would need to work on my Jeep as well as most JK's and that includes a welder. It's a TON of tools but, I have used them countless times. Granted, I not everyone needs to carry this much stuff and so long as you have basic tools and the 5 essentials (BFH, pry bar, zip ties, duct tape and a heavy duty ratchet strap), you should have enough to get you off the trail

Water and snacks just in case you're going to be out for a while is a good idea too as well as something warm. I literally could go on and on but this should be enough to get you going.

Quote Originally Posted by wayoflife View Post

As far as tools go, I pretty much carry everything I would need to work on my Jeep as well as most JK's and that includes a welder. It's a TON of tools but, I have used them countless times. Granted, I not everyone needs to carry this much stuff and so long as you have basic tools and the 5 essentials (BFH, pry bar, zip ties, duct tape and a heavy duty ratchet strap), you should have enough to get you off the trail

Water and snacks just in case you're going to be out for a while is a good idea too as well as something warm. I literally could go on and on but this should be enough to get you going.
    Couldn't agree more with the above list of materials. To add to that list would be a tow strap, shovel, and a case of water. Oh, don't forget the toilet paper unless you want to wipe your ass with a cactus.

-
    Quote Originally Posted by wayoflife View Post