Yep i am a noob! Suspension questions...

Latvia1971

Hello,
I am new jeep Jl rubicon diesel owner i have owned my jeep since November 2021 . I have taken her to some local trails ....pushed the limits at times i feel with friends having a hell of a good time... now comes the question i would like impute on modifications. I would like more suspension travel out of my stock rubicon.....what suggestions and which direction how would some of you recommend building a first jeep for a weekend warrior.....and commute vehicle approximately 200 miles per week. Buget is not too much of a concern i am looking for quality and reliability.

Respectfully, Mark

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
Hey Mark, being that budget is not that much of a concern, what size tires are you hoping to run? That will determine a lot.

Upvote 0

Latvia1971

Hey Mark, being that budget is not that much of a concern, what size tires are you hoping to run? That will determine a lot.
That is a great question.......maybe between 35 to 37.....i would still like to have a reliable commuter.....i feel a 40 inch tire would take away from that correct? And also require upgraded axles from my stock Dana 44s for reliability.

Mark

Upvote 0

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
That is a great question.......maybe between 35 to 37.....i would still like to have a reliable commuter.....i feel a 40 inch tire would take away from that correct? And also require upgraded axles from my stock Dana 44s for reliability.

Mark
With enough money, you can make 40's just as reliable of a commuter, if not more so. That said, yes, you would need 1-tons to do it right.