Trying to install the Auxbeam switch pod in my ‘22 diesel gladiator

Foolish Mortal

Hello everyone! Hopefully someone can help me. I’m new to all this. I am trying to install the Auxbeam 6 switch pod. I can’t seem to figure out where the add a fuse goes. I have a 2022 diesel gladiator. The add a fuse that came with it is bigger than the fuses I see in the fuse block. Do I need to get a different size add a fuse? Is there a different location/ spot to connect?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    140.1 KB · Views: 7

Foolish Mortal

Foolish Mortal

Just out of curiosity, where and how are you mounting your fuse box? Thanks!
On top of the existing fuse box. I am making a mount that will Velcro to the top of the existing fuse box. I can add a picture when it’s finished. Got the idea from a YouTuber that did it with the Auxbeam 8 in his 4Runner.
That was the only location I could find that it would fit. The diesel engine bay is really tight. I am open to other suggestions.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
On top of the existing fuse box. I am making a mount that will Velcro to the top of the existing fuse box. I can add a picture when it’s finished. Got the idea from a YouTuber that did it with the Auxbeam 8 in his 4Runner.
That was the only location I could find that it would fit. The diesel engine bay is really tight. I am open to other suggestions.
Appreciate the heads up. I bought a kit to see if I could come up with anything. Space is tight even on a 3.6L and I just wasn't sure what others were doing. I'll have to give it a harder look.

Foolish Mortal

Appreciate the heads up. I bought a kit to see if I could come up with anything. Space is tight even on a 3.6L and I just wasn't sure what others were doing. I'll have to give it a harder look.
I believe it was Timmy the Toolman on YouTube that I’m going to use for my inspiration on it. I still need to get some parts and put it together.

jeeeep

Hooked