Hydro assist

Joey_91

Hey guys! Looking foward to put Hydro assist on my jku rubicon 2015! Should I go with west texas or spend the money and go with PSC

Last edited:
For what it’s worth, I think drilling and tapping your own box and going with a PSC ram and hose kit is really a great place to start. And you can build off that system as you go if you want. Snag an oil cooler from summit (cheaper than the exact part PSC sells) and call it a day. Been running that setup for 2 years pushing 39’s and now 38’s. Bound up, locked, 6 psi… works great.

If you want details on what you’ll need and where to drill PM me. I’m happy to help with info.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
Hey guys! Looking foward to put Hydro assist on my jku rubicon 2015! Should I go with west texas or spend the money and go with PSC
I run PSC on all my rigs and mainly because I've always found them to work well. While I have no experience with West Texas, I haven't heard anything about them or even companies like Redneck Ram.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
For what it’s worth, I think drilling and tapping your own box and going with a PSC ram and hose kit is really a great place to start. And you can build off that system as you go if you want. Snag an oil cooler from summit (cheaper than the exact part PSC sells) and call it a day. Been running that setup for 2 years pushing 39’s and now 38’s. Bound up, locked, 6 psi… works great.

If you want details on what you’ll need and where to drill PM me. I’m happy to help with info.
This is always a good way to go too.

Joey_91

Heu guys do I need the full kit of PSC to run 37/13.5/17. I am looking foward to put hydro assi but don’t know what to do? Long term do the steering box will blow haha what’s your opinion on that guys? Is thats pSC a good kit?

Colorado4x4

I will be hitting you up for details at some point! I’ve got other mods, like control arms, waiting for funding (which I have none of at this point).